be fearless.

I’ve struggled in the last month to post because I was afraid – fear of judgement, apathy, debates. I wanted to appease my audience whether it’s on my personal social media accounts or on the ones I manage; I cared too much about what people thought. I felt God’s nudging in the last few weeks, but I ignored it. It wasn’t until a week into 2017 when God spoke. My job isn’t to appease culture, no matter how scary it is. My job is to tell my story because it’s part of a much bigger story. It means being countercultural and true to what trusting that the 5 loaves and 2 fish I bring will be multiplied by God.

So, here’s to a year of courage to speak the truth, to adventure, to trust God in this part of my journey as I’ve done in 2016, which has led me here in Hong Kong. I’ll bring the fish and bread; God will do the multiplying.

