end of an era.

Today marks the end of an era. #NSAadventures is taking a hiatus. Nisha and Adam are moving to San Francisco until October, which overlaps with my departure date for Hong Kong, so we had our last adventure today. It’s bittersweet. These are my first real-adult-lease-signing roommates and, more importantly, my adventure buddies. Without them, the last 3 years in New York would not have been the same. They comforted me through break-ups and encouraged me through crushed dreams. Together, we drove, biked, and hiked many, many miles; chased adventures; pursued new endeavors in our careers; encountered beginnings; and uploaded a lot of pictures on Instagram and Facebook. It is with them that I found a piece of home, and I will always be grateful for that. Until we meet again. (:

I want to linger,
A little longer,
A little longer here with you.

And as the years go by,
I think of you inside,
This is good night and not good-bye.

