Luke 12

Tomorrow is my last day at work. I quit my full-time job to pursue working with children this summer. I quit my first salaried job to live off school loans (and my meager savings) for my last year in grad school. And I am happy.

But I am worried. I’m not gonna lie. I am worried about the future. I am worried about finances. I am worried I won’t finish school. I am worried that my wanderlust will finally take over. I am worried that maybe I was never meant to be a social worker. I am worried that God will call me into ministry. I am worried that I will become a paper girl.

It is human nature to worry. However, I also know that this worry will pass, and my faith in my God will prevail. In the meantime, I will google backup plans, knowing in the back of mind they’re not what is meant for me, and I really need to rest in Him.

Then Jesus said to his disciples: “Therefore I tell you,
do not worry about your life, what you will eat;
or about your body, what you will wear.
For life is more than food, and the body more than clothes.
Luke 12:22-23

