My supervisor came in today and informed me that she’s not renewing the contract for next year. I’m sad that there won’t be another VISTA on campus and at the same time afraid that everything I’ve done this year will fall apart. I know it’s different as a student taking on a leadership position than someone who doesn’t have the stress of schoolwork. Last year, during our placement seminars, I shared how difficult it would be for me to leave the senior center. One of my classmates asked if it’s because it’s my baby. I don’t remember my answer, but I know that leaving this year behind will be even harder than when I terminated at the senior center. I don’t like endings. And I’m afraid that when I leave, most of the non-profits I work with, especially the after-school program, will fall apart. Then what will happen to the people whom it serves?

Today seems to be more overwhelming than all the others. There seems to be more poverty, hunger, and loneliness today than yesterday. I know God’s hand is in all this, but some days, it’s more difficult to see. Gotta have faith, right?

Cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you. 1 Peter 5:7

have anything to say?

